top of page

BLACK AND WHITE FOR CHRISTMAS LIGHTS...

I can't believe Christmas has come and gone and we are offically in 2022. So with that a big HAPPY NEW YEAR to you. But just because Christmas is over, doesn't mean my scrapbooking for for SassyScrappers using the December Kit is.


I still have 2 more layouts hidden up my sleeve ready to share, starting with this pink, mint and red colour combo which I AM ABSOLUTELY LOVING.



 

I have LOVED, LOVED, LOVED working with this colour combo over the month and matched with the black and white photos, with pops of gold you can't go wrong. Just like other pages this month, I wanted this spread to..... fun


It was so fun to think up ways to add a Christmas touch to this page. From the cute Santa sack, to the stockings and lets not forget the hanging ornaments next to the reindeer. Using some leftover presents (gone through the minc machine) from previous pages and cutting out some stockings from a Cocoa Vanilla page was a tad fiddly, but so glad I took the time to do them as the page would not've been the same without them.



Then there's the journalling (no doubt with a bunch of spelling errors - sort of my trademark) which I decided to type out on white paper to balance against all the colours (which is usually always my go to).



Last but not least, a special mention to the 'B R I G H T' shaker pocket. I filled the pocket with with some stars I cut from another Cocoa Vanilla Paper, red sequins, with some spare velum stars and other leftover sequin stars I had lying around. Then topped it all off by adding some gold wording over the pocket. Simple, effective and fun... mission accomplished.



Hope you enjoyed the ins and outs to this spread. Thanks for stopping by, if you would like more inspiration check out my other layouts.











Products Used:

- Red Sequins

- Becky Higgins Project Life Page Design Z


  • Fonts - Orator

  • Minc Machine

  • Tim Holtz Mini Stapler

  • Vellum Paper

  • Ali Edwards Comfort and Joy badge

  • Twill



bottom of page