top of page

December Daily Days #22-25

Well this is it, this is the final few days of my 2022 DD album. Cannot believe I finally got to not only start it, but also finish it. So happy with the finished product and already thinking ahead to this years album and all the things I could do.



 

PAGE 22


Pink, red and gold ... HELLO! That shimmer of red from the minc is devine and totally takes this page to a whole new level. A page of tags and this colour combo, what more could you ask for? I love everything about this spread it has one the spot of my fave page for 2022.


Using a 6 x 8 page with four 3 x 4 pockets, I filled each section with tags, some with flaps, some with red minc quotes over bw photos and others with journalling and embellishments galore.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - DD 2019 Die Cut Bundle | Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Quotes - DD 22 Prep Class | Paislee Press Merry Stamp Set | Santa Chipboard Stickers, Gold Tab, Word Phrases, (22 Advent) | Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) | DD 2022 Canvas Word Strips



 

PAGE 23


After a rather full on page 22, 23 is much simpler day and layout. Using a 6 x8 vellum sheet I sewed a smaller card I made onto vellum to create a pocket which holds a 6 x4 journalling card and photo. Simple but still effective.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Gold Tab, 2022, Word Phrase, Black & Gold Banner (22 Advent Calendar) | So Much Joy Digital Stamp



 

PAGE 24


ALMOST THERE PEOPLE!!! Day 24 and I scrap lifted this idea from a page Ali Edwards posted a few days ago and it was perfect timing as I had been stumped with how exactly I was going to do this day. As soon as I saw it I was light BINGO, that's it.


I printed out a 6 x 4 photo and added tags which you could flip up to reveal some journalling and embellishments. I then wanted to fill all the 2 x 2 pockets with all things fun and went through my stash of bits and bobs finding just the right pieces.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Chipboard Starburst, White/Gold Tab, Red Tab (22 Advent) | DD Phone Santa Wallpaper | Don' t Forget Digital Stamp | DD 2019 Dimensional Bundle - FaLaLa Banner | Heart - Chipboard Shapes Imperfect | DD 2018 Die Cut Bundle



 

PAGE 25


HELLO PAGE 25 and the end of my 202 DD album. So excited and proud to have finally finished. Although 7months late I absolutely loved working on my album and being creative again. So here we are at day 25 - the big day. What a perfect way to end the album, with some good old green, red and gold - if that's not some Chrissy colours I don't know what is.


Using a 6 x 8 page, I divided it up into 4 triangles. Each triangle either turned into a fold out flap or had a slot for a pull out card. For those triangles that would fold out, I recreated the same triangle shape on the inside of those fold outs and stuck them together on some acetate paper with tape.

I added lots of little bits and pieces along the way and ended with a bw photo covered in all things circle. A bit of fun for a super fun day.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - 25, Gold Hearts, Gold Tab, Black Numbers, Chipboard Starburst, Word Phrases, Red Tab (22 Advent Calendar) | It's Christmas Time DD Prep Freebie | Enjoying the Season Tag | Bring on the December Digital Stamp | DD 2021 Planner Sticker Sheet Bundle


Other Products - Elles Studio Tiny Christmas Hearts | Elles Studio Gold Puffy Hearts & Stars | Tim Holtz Christmas Token


Hope you enjoyed my 2022 December Daily album as much as I did making it,




bottom of page