top of page

December Daily Days #16-18

Hello to some black and gold pages. I haven't done many of these and of the few I did they happened to be back to back in the album (so much for spreading things out). This set of pages also includes a yearly fave I love to do... my triangle spread.



 

PAGE 16


Eeek, less than 10 pages to go. Actually pumped I have just about finished my album - something I wasn't sure if I would be able to. So page 16, I love the impact these types of spreads have, from loads of matchy matchy embellishments to some fun interaction.


I used a 6 x 8 page with 4 - 4 x 3 pocket inserts, and used half for a photo section and the other half for just a few embellishments. These pages are so fun, I love loading up the embellishment section and I love making an interactive photo flip to hide some journalling. For the embellishments strip, I like to start with my fave bits spaced out, and then its a matter of gradually adding things bit by bit, layering up and moving things here and there till you get just the right combo your after.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Chipboard Starburst, 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set, Diecut Stickers, Gold Heart, Black Numbers (22 Advent) | Green Tree Badge - 2020 Digital Transparency Set | Magic Is Freebie Quote



 

PAGE 17


Disclaimer - this page was FIDDLY, but worth it. Mainly fiddly as I had to work around lots of circle edges and fishing wire, but hey - the things we do for crafting, Turns out I had these spare circle pages from last year I didn't end up using and I was not going to let them go unused, so here we are.


This spread was created using a template from the 21 Digital Sheet Chipboard Bundle and cutting it out with the silhouette - I used 2 pages for this spread. Once cut, I filled each circle with mix and matchy pieces, I knew I wanted to add some 'hanging bits', which required sticking down some fishing wire. Before sticking both sides together I made sure I had planned which bits were going where and stuck them in place, then brought both sides together for a nice crafty sandwich.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards - 21 Digital Sheet Chipboard Bundle | Black Numbers, Word Stickers, Vellum Paper (22 Advent) | Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | #17 Puffy Sticker Sheet - Paislee Press



 

PAGE 18


If you're a fan of triangles, you're going to love this - and if you're not, you're still going to love it. I have no idea if I came up with this or if I saw it somewhere, but I've been doing a page like this for a few years now and still love it as much as when I first did it.


Like so many of my pages, its all about finding a colour combo and working with that. I choose a few papers of similar colours I want to use and then stick with those tones for the page. I start off by cutting a 3 x 4 card then cut from one corner to another to create these triangles. Next it's pretty much a matter of mixing and matching each triangle with another and embellishments till you get just the right combo you're after.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Gold Tabs, Word Phrases, 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set, (22 Advent) | #18 Puffy Sticker Sheet | DD 21 White Glitter Cardstock Alpha | Heart - Chipboard Shapes Imperfect | Product Play - Wonderful Time Digital Stamp | Merry & Bright Large Cirlce




Thanks for stopping by,




bottom of page