top of page

December Daily Days #13-15

Get ready a whole lotta sequins because these next few pages have a just a few - ok maybe more than a few and I HAVE ZERO REGRETS #bringonthesparkle.



 

PAGE 13


Keeping things simple with our annual YEAR IN REVIEW Page. Unlike past years where I've printed this page out on photo paper and then added bits to it, I decided to do something a little different and print it out on some vellum, then run it through the minc machine. Placing the vellum on top of a bw photo made the minc gold really pop and looked pretty cool if I do say so myself.



 

PAGE 14


I LOVE THIS PAGE - I know I say that a lot, but this page is def a fave. I can't decide if it's because of the half circle, the pop of green, the sequins, or that red bobble ribbon - I think it's the package as a whole. Ali Edwards has done a few of these pages over the years and this year she inspired me to go all out there on one, and all out I went.


I used my silhouette machine to cut out the ' Have Yourself ' quote ( you might notice I changed a few letters to fit in with it being an 'elf' page). Once that page was cut, it was a matter of putting a backing on it, sewing a clear page over it to hold the sequins in and then working on the back part which included a bw photo and gold acetate paper sewn on to create a tag pocket holder. Next I cut off a some edging (with the holes) from a spare pocket page I had and stuck this between the two layers so it would it would clip in to the album nicely. I also added the red bobble at the same time. THIS PAGE WAS SO SO FUN.



PRODUCTS USED: Kmart Gold Foil Alpha


Ali Edwards Products - 22 Die Cut Paper Inserts | We Believe Gold Heart, December Stories Badge, Red Magical Tab, Vellum Paper (22 Advent) | Merry & Bright Stamp (Making Spirits Bright Digital Set)


Other Products -

 

PAGE 15


I said it wouldn't be the last you saw of red, mint and pink and I meant it. Here is another page with this fave colour palette of mine. In my defence though, I had these photos which matched PERFECTLY with those colours so it was only fair to go with it.


For this spread, I used a 6 x 8 page that was divided down the middle, so I used half for sequins and the other half for the documenting. I ended up sewing some pockets on white polka dot acetate paper and then matched each photo and journalling with the pocket of the same colour to keep things nice and matchy. I stuck photos on the back of the tags so that when you flipped the page over you could see the photos from the other side.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | DD 2022 Canvas Word Strips | Paislee Press Merry Moments Stamp Set | Word Sticker Sheet (22 Advent Calendar)





Thanks so much for stopping by,






bottom of page