top of page

December Daily Days #1-3

It might not be December, but Christmas in July is the next best thing and the perfect time to start AND finish my December Daily (DD) 22 Album. It might have taken 7 months but that's ok because its finally, FINALLY getting done.



 

For this year (like all the other years) I'm using a 6 x 8 album along with a bunch of Ali Edwards products (will post what I used under each page), to making my own and also using a bunch of leftovers. The album comes with all the pocket pages I need so it's pretty much all systems go planning ahead.


Before I start on my pages run through, I should probably go over my DD cover because it's something I've never done before, something that I wasn't sure would work and something that has now got my mind thinking in overdrive of all the possibilities (why do I do this to myself).

3 - 2 - 1 ......





Hello to a TWINKLE LIGHT album!


I wanted to do something completely different this year and I had an idea which I thought would be so cool and boy did I run with it. After searching forever on Amazon I found these little, mini string lights, and then along with some red twill and a hot glue gun I turned my minimalist cover into a lit up present - looking album. Not gonna lie, this was definitely fiddly, but super fun (while the batteries last).


And special mention to our annual reindeer fingerprint page to watch how the family grows. I've been doing this page for the past umpteen years and love the change that comes over each year.



PAGE 1


Righteo, back to the actual pages - Page 1 guys. What better way to start DD than with the

' Would You Rather' tags from Ali Edwards DD '22' prep class.



This not only was a fun way to get the kids involved but also fun trying to guess what options everyone would choose. I jazzed things up by adding some paper and embellishments to the front and then adding a photo for each person on the back.



PRODUCS USED:

* please note not all products are available now - but that just means you get to me more creative!


Ali Edwards Products

'Would You Rather' Tags | From the 22 Advent Calendar: #1 Pocket, Santa Chipboard, Deck the Halls Gold Heart | 2021 Red Glitter Heart Cardstock | Eat Drink Be Merry Badge | DD 2022 Canvas Word Strips


Other Products

- Tim Holtz Token | Elles Studio Gold Puffy Hearts & Stars | Heidi Swapp Christmas Die Cuts


 

PAGE 2


And it's all ABOUT THE TREE! Keeping with a neutral/green theme and working with a grid I mixed and matched squares to make a 'same same but different' pattern. From tags, to sequins, to embellishments galore I was right in my element of playing around with different combos to find the right filling for each square.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - From the 22 Advent Calendar: Word Sticker Sheet, Chipboard Starburst, Get Cheer Sticker | Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) | Paislee Press Merry Stamp Set | DD 21 White Glitter Cardstock Alpha | Never Enough Twinkle Lights Freebie | 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set



 

PAGE 3


And finally, hello to page 3 - and hello to PIP / PIPSQUEAK / PIPPA / PIPARONI ... a little half page for a little puppy dog. After seeing these red felt pockets in the DD products list, it was a no brainer that I was going to make some at some point. I'm not a huge fan of sewing, let alone sewing with circles but I think I made it work (just). I felt (no pun intended) that 3 pockets might be a bit much so I made a sequin pocket with some clear paper and then added some red twill around to hide the glued edging. And just like that, with some little bits added to the back of the circles, page 3 is done and dusted.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) | DD 2022 Canvas Word Strips | FaLaLa Badge | Word Sticker Sheet (22 Advent Calendar)





Thanks so much for stopping by,








bottom of page