top of page

December Daily days #10-12

Pockets & puddings, presents & renovations, tags and gingerbread - there is a lot going on in these next few pages. And now after writing this, I'm kinda hungry... ugh.




 

PAGE 10


Using another pocket from the Ali Edwards 22 Advent Calendar and some twine, this spread pleasantly ended up turning into a multi ornament themed page. After creating an ornament with the '10' of the pocket, I decided to keep the theme going for each section of the spread. I added in a few ornaments which flipped out or could be swung to the side to reveal some journalling. Keeping things nice and simple for a change for this day.



PRODUCTS USED:

Ali Edwards Products - Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Still Merry & Most Loved Badges (22 Advent) | Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) | Joy to the World Tag | All Together Card



 

PAGE 11


Hello to my fave Christmas colour combo : red, mint, pink & gold. This is not the first page with this combo and nor will it be the last #sorrynotsorry. Using acetate paper cut to a 6 x 8 size, I then cut out some boxes with various colours and made slits along three sides within each box. With the fourth edge (the edge that would be used to flip open) I scored it, to create a flap that could open easily. Next it was a matter of decorating and filling each box.


For the backing I kept with the same colour theme and added embellishments in the matching colours for a bit of fun. This was yet again another great way to use up scraps and odds n ends bits.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - 2021 Red Glitter Heart Cardstock | DD 21 White Glitter Cardstock Alpha | Planner Sticker Bundle (22 Advent) | 2017 Everyday Life Phrase Stickers | Red Banner Chipboard Shapes Imperfect | 2019 Chipboard Bundle | Paislee Press Merry Stamp Set



 

PAGE 12


I LOVE how this page turned out. This was such a fun page to put together. Once I finally decided on what layout to do (which took way longer than it should have), everything seem to come together easily from then on. I love the red, white and gold theme and how everything is all matchy matchy.


Just like a gingerbread house, I wanted this page to be fun and I think I met the brief. I stuck a photo to a plain 6 x 8 piece of paper to create a tag pocket and then went on a tag making spree. By far my fave tag is the gingerbread man one, where I used some fishing wire to stick two stickers together to give that ' floating ' look, and added some little houses as an extra holder for a tag. This page was super fun to do and I think the end result reflects that.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) | Special Traditions Sticker, Chipboard Starburst, Gold Tab, Word Sticker Sheeet (22 Advent) | These Traditions Badge | Paislee Press Merry Moments Stamp Set



Thanks again for stopping by,




bottom of page