top of page

December Daily Days #4-6

Get ready for a whole lotta tags, gold and fun hidden pull outs. To say these pages are packed full of embellishment layers would be an understatement.



 

PAGE 4


Confession, this was not actually how I had planned this page to turn out but I'm a little bit in love with the finished product. I originally thought of doing a snow globe kinda thing, but alas my brain was not functioning at optimal capacity to pull this off so this was good old Plan B. What was going to be a snow globe has now turned into a wreath with a pull out paper accordion.


I had this Holiday Memories large circle sitting in my stash for a while, not knowing exactly how I was going to use it and turns out, unintentionally it fit perfectly into this wreath - talk about meant to be. Once I placed the circle in, the idea for an accordion popped into my mind so off to Pinterest it was to find a tutorial on how to do it. All in all it's basically folding paper back and forth on each other and then cutting a shape out with the folded paper (make sure you don't cut the edges or they won't be joined together).



PRODUCTS USED


Ali Edwards Products: 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set | Leaves (leftover from stencil cutouts) | Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Never Enough Twinkle Lights Freebies | Around Here Gold Heart (from 22 Advent Calendar) | Vellum Paper (22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper) |



 

PAGE 5


Get ready for a splash of colour with a present stacked page on- top of some embossed paper. I did something similar last year and loved how the page turned out, so naturally I had to do it again for this year's album. Instead of using the same colour tones I went all out with a rainbow of colour. This is actually a great way to use up a bunch of miss - matched leftovers.


While most of the presents are stuck down, some you can actually pull out to reveal a photo and some journalling. Not gonna lie, I was so in my element matching each present with their embellishments of the same colour. I also had my first go of embossing, using a stencil I made from Ali's DD Digital Stencil File Set , it's fair to say I have a lot to learn, but you've gotta start somewhere hey.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Word Sticker Sheet (22 Advent Calendar) | Chipboard Starburst (22 Advent Calendar)


Other Products: Elles Studio Gold Puffy Hearts & Stars | Kmart Gold Foil Alpha


 

PAGE 6


Tags, tags and more tags. Get a 6 x 8 photo, sew some vellum strips to the page and there you have it, your tag holders with a custom background. Like so many of my DD ideas, this is one of many pages where I have scrap-lifted and slightly tweaked. I love the inspiration this community gives, with new ideas and ways to do things being shown every single year without fail.


I made the tags, much like how I did for page 5 - with lots of bits I had lying around , keeping with a gold, white and green theme.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edward Products - I Can Freebie Quote | 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set | Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Green Tree Sticker (22 Advent) | Gold/White Tab (22 Advent) | Moving Forward Digital Phrase |


Kmart Gold Foil Alpha


Thanks so much for stopping by,




bottom of page