top of page

December Daily Days #7-9


Full page layouts using lots of scraps, bunting, hidden flaps and some red & green to bring out those Christmas feels.



 

PAGE 7


Angles, tags and hidden flaps make for a super fun full 6 x 8 page. I love doing these types of pages, although fiddly, it's always fun to watch how it eventually all comes together. I usually do at least one page like this per album, there's always different combo's and patterns to try and yet again, a great way to keep using up those scraps.


This time round, I added 2 hidden flaps, one with the main page where you lift up a section of tags to reveal two cheeky kiddos. The second, is with the photo where I strategically tried to line up half the photo to reveal another flap. Added to a page of tags was also tags, in tags - I made two tag pockets to house some tags with journalling and a photo, you can never have too many tags right? I love the pop of red with the green and pink, and that photo of the kids fits the fun of this page to a tee.



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers | Paislee Press Merry Digial Stamp Set | Joy Tab ( 22 Advent) | Gold Tabs ( 22 Advent) | DD 2022 Canvas Word Strips | DD 2022 Digital Album Art Bundle | Paislee Press Merry Moments Stamp Set | 22 DD 10 x 8 Specialty Paper | Red Label (22 Advent) | #7 Paislee Press Puffy Sticker Sheet |



 

PAGE 8


Moving on from the page of tags, we find ourselves onto bunting. Little side note, I actually had this page made up from my 2021 album and never got round to using it. Super thankful because it worked out to be the perfect addition to this album.


Most of the bunting is stuck down, bar for a few which I turned into flaps with photos & some typing underneath. Then you flip out the top journalling card to reveal a cute Mr & Mrs Clause photo (with a pull out tag) and some journalling printed out on acetate paper - which was in turn made into a pocket full of sequins (because why not). I love the look of the red minc journalling, it adds some nice shine to the layout ( a bit hard to see in the photo - sorry).



PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - Green Santa Tab (not sure which set its from) | Joy Triangle (from years ago - sorry) | Geotag Travel Sticker (2019 Travel Collection Sticker Bundle) | Storytelling Basics White Chipboard Numbers



 

PAGE 9


Hello Page 9 and a tree of embellishments on a transparent page. I love making Christmas Tree shapes out of embellishments. There are so many ways to do this so you literally can't go wrong, and each time you do it, it comes out different so the options are endless.


I wanted to add this 'Joy to the World' tag so I could use it to hide some journalling underneath, simply swivel to the side and all shall be revealed. To create the gold effect on the acetate paper I stamped one of Ali's digital stamps across a page, printed and then put it through the minc machine. My love for this machine is endless, it is the best! I felt the page needed a little something extra so like I did with the page 7, I added a photo flip to reveal an Ali Edwards quote.




PRODUCTS USED:


Ali Edwards Products - From the 22 Advent Calendar ( Gold, Black Tab, 4 x 6 Chipboard Tree Set, Word Sticker Sheet and Sticker Diecuts | And Even This Year Quote | Product Play - Wonderful Time Digital Stamp




Thanks again for stopping by,



bottom of page