top of page

MAKING SPIRITS BRIGHT AROUND HERe...

Your totally in Christmas mode when you've made a gingerbread house and... your totally in end of year brain fart mode when you realise your've left a bowl of chocolates you had holding up a wall in the house and forgot to remove it before you put the roof on... sigh... Alas makes for a funny spread for Sassy Scrappers using the December Kit.



 


There's something magical about green on a spread this time of year that gives off that Christmas feel, most likely because it matches the Chrissy tree, whatever the reason, I love it. That, tied with deep navy and gold makes for a really lovely and yet sophisticated colour combo.


Circles galore.... Yeah I added a fair few circles here and I LOVE THEM. I scrap lifted the 6x4 filler c card of circles from Ali Edwards December Daily this year. Such a great idea and so fun to do (minus the whole sewing the half vellum circles - I tend to have a love/hate relationship with my sewing machine.


Keeping it simple with white cards for journalling. I love how the white always pops against all the colours on the spread. It keeps things crisp and balances the page out.



Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas, I'll post one more layout before I take a nice break with the family.


Products Used:


- Cocoa Vanilla Very Merry Paper

- Kaisercraft Wood Embellishments

  • Ali Edwards - Making Spirits Bright Phrase

  • Fonts - Orator

  • Minc Machine

  • Tim Holtz Mini Stapler

  • Twill

  • Vellum Paper


Thank so much for stopping by, hope you enjoyed the spread. For more inspiration check out my other posts.


Happy Scrapping!







bottom of page