top of page

why hello December...

Hello December... How on earth are we back round to Christmas time again? Seriously, the days have been long this year, but boy has the year itself gone quick. So excited to get into the Christmas spirit and even more excited to bring some layouts for Sassy Scrappers for you over this month using the Christmas vibe ' December Kit'.


As soon as I saw the navy and reds from the kit I new instantly I wanted to do a bw spread featuring these colours with... of course pops of gold. I love it when you have a few ideas ready to go and then as soon as you start and more add bits, everything seems to just fall into place and work with your original ideas.



 


My Minc machine was a crucial part to this spread. For the first time ever I switched paper and used this stunning crimson red foil. To say I was thrilled with how it turned out would be a slight understatement. I also used the Elles Happy Holidays with the Minc. Though instead of stamping them with the Minc ink (which I have had little success with) this time round I copied them then, uploaded to photoshop, enlarged and printed them out on some vellum to be put through the Minc. These are by far my favourite little editions to this spread.



As with my last few pages, I've also added some tags and little pockets here and there. I probably over do this but I love how they make the page interactive and also how it adds another depth of dimension. Pretty sure I need to check my spelling on them though (I'm an absolute shocker for just typing and printing - last I checked wonderland does not have an 'f' in the middle of it).



And just like that the first spread for the December Kit is done and dusted!


Products Used:

- Cocoa Vanilla Very Merry Paper

- Kaisercraft Wood Embellishments

  • Ali Edwards - Bring on December Phrase

  • Fonts - Letter Gothic, Orator

  • Minc Machine

  • Tim Holtz Mini Stapler

  • Twill

  • Vellum Paper


Thank so much for stopping by, hope you enjoyed the spread. For more inspiration check out my other posts.


Happy Scrapping!





bottom of page