top of page

SPRINKLE THE TWINKLE...

Sprinkle the Twinkle... I think mission accomplished when it comes to this spread. This colour combo from the December Kit for Sassy Scrappers was one of my favourite so far and such a joy to work with. Pink, aqua, pops of red and gold has me feeling both hungry (thanks to that rocky road pic) and that Christmas is indeed right around the corner... EEK!


 


I wanted to cram as much fun as I could into this page and as you can tell, I sorta went full out. From circles to grids, stars and tags, this page is loaded with all things Chistmassy and I have zero regrets about it. What makes this page for me is the pops of red, take them out and it's a whole different dynamic, they bring the page together and give it some much needed vibrance.



As you know I love to create cards where you can use up a bunch of elements and my grid/hidden flip card sure did just that. These types of 'jam packed' cards are also a great way to use items which you may not usually use and help you step outside of your usual norm and try different things (scary I know), but the end result just may surprise you.



I also loved using the 'Happy Holidays' stamps to create tags and add that extra something I needed in a filler card. Still need to work on using my stamps a lot more, but getting there... slowly. And still working on stamping 'white' onto a card - ended up drawing over the 'count all the joy' stamp (in the bottom left corner card) with a white pen to make the stamp pop. Surprisingly turned out a charm!



As usual... is it even a spread of mine if I haven't got some sort of hidden journalling somewhere on the page? To keep with tradition, I added a flip on the wrapping card (don't get me start on the number of mistakes I made with this... argh) and a cute little tag next to my newly purchased ornament (that was less of a hassle - phew).



I hope you enjoyed this spread as much as I did making it. Keep checking back for more pages over the next few weeks using this super fun kit.



Products Used:

- Red Sequins

- Becky Higgins Project Life Page Design Z

  • Fonts - Orator, Jupiter

  • Minc Machine

  • Tim Holtz Mini Stapler

  • Vellum Paper



Thank so much for stopping by, hope you enjoyed the spread. For more inspiration check out my other posts.


Happy Scrapping!





bottom of page